Faculty and Staff

Information & Email

Administration

Reverend G. Scott Shaffer     Director    M. Div. Mount Saint Mary’s Seminary and University  
frscott@stjosephtomsriver.org

Mrs. Jillian Kelly    Principal    M.A. University of Scranton 
jkelly@donovancatholic.org

 

Administrative Support

Mrs.Mary Beth Deblasio    Coordinator of Campus Ministry    M.A.University of Notre Dame  
mdeblasio@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Tom Ball    Coordinator of Christian Service    B.A.University of Cincinnati  
tball@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Tara Torkos    Guidance    MA  College of Saint Elizabeth  
ttorkos@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Tom Moriau    Athletic Director    M.A. Montclair State College 
tmoriau@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Suzanne Oliver    Director of Student Activities    M.A.University of Phoenix  
soliver@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Ken Dwyer      Director of Network Technology....B.S. DeVry University
kdwyer@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Christine Mooney    Director of Instructional Technology    M.A. Georgian Court University
cmooney@donovancatholic.org

 

Faculty

Mr. Thomas Ball    Religion    B.A. University of Cincinnati  
tball@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Laurie Collins    Religion    MA  Georgian Court University   
lcollins@donovancatholic.org

Mr. James Courtney    Religion    B.A. Mount St. Mary's College  
jcourtney@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Mary Lynn Damon    World Languages    B.A. Georgian Court University
ldamon@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Mary Beth DeBlasio    Religion    M.A. University of Notre Dame
mdeblasio@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Mark Deppen    Phys.Ed.    B.A. University of Delaware
mdeppen@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Robert DeStefano    Phys. Ed.    M.A. University of Phoenix  
rdestefano@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Elizabeth Dollman   World Language    B.A. Wilkes University
edollman@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Harold Frazee    Fine Arts    Berklee College of Music
hfrazee@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kim Gleinig   Social Studies   BA Georgian Court University
kgleinig@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Todd Hankel   Science   BA Rowan University
thankel@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Ron Heitmann    English & Social Studies    M Ed  Seton Hall University
rheitmann@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Christopher Hrycenko    Fine Art    M.A. Georgian Court University
chrycenko@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Brian Hull    Social Studies    M.A. Georgian Court University
bhull@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Nikki Kappler    English     BA  St. Joseph University
nkappler@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Michael Kearney    English    J.D.George Mason University School of Law
mkearney@donovancatholic.org

Dr. Michael Lacy    Chemistry    Ph. D. University of Connecticut
mlacy@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Christine Mattsson    English    M.S. Queens College
cmattsson@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Emily Mulligan    Math    B.A. Susquehanna University
emulligan@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Christine Mooney    World Languages & Business    M.A. Georgian Court University
cmooney@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Karen Moran    English    B.A. Trenton State College
kmoran@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Kenneth Oliver    Science    B.S. Fairfield University
koliver@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Suzanne Oliver    Physical Education    M.A.University of Phoenix
soliver@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Anthony Pasqua   Griffin TV   B.A. Cabrini University
apasqua@donovancatholic.org

Mr.Brian Roche    Mathematics    M.B.A. Iona College
broche@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Carly Scallon    Social Studies    B.A. University of Delaware
cscallon@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kim Sandomierski    Physical Education    B.S. Montclair State University  
ksandomierski@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Larissa Scheck   Science    B.A. Rutgers University
lscheck@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Caren Stichter    Fine Arts    B.A.Georgian Court College
cstichter@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Carolyn Weber    Mathematics    M.A. Georgian Court College
cweber@donovancatholic.org

 

 

Guidance Counselors

Mrs. Tara Torkos   Grades: 11- 12   M.A College of St. Elizabeth
ttorkos@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Patti Viscomi Special Needs Coordinator/Academic Support Counselor Grades 9-12   M.S. Canisius College
pviscomi@donovancatholic.org

 

Health

Mr. Robert DeStefano    Athletic Trainer    M.A. University of Phoenix
rdestefano@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Jill Probus, RN Health Services   R.N. Brookdale College 
jprobus@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Mary Shalaida, RN Health Services    R.N. St. Francis School of Nursing
mshalaida@donovancatholic.org  

 

Office of Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Jeanmarie Lamme   Director of Advancement
jlamme@donovancatholic.org

 

Mrs. Nikki Kappler    Alumni  BA St. Joseph University 
nkappler@donovancatholic.org

 

Staff

Mrs. Virginia Abbatemarco      Guidance Secretary
vabbatemarco@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Geralyn Grant     Attendance Officer    BS Kean University
ggrant@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Nick Maalouf     Maintenance  
nmaalouf@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Joanne O'Connor   Human Resources Coordinator    BA St. Joseph's University
joconnor@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Carol Parisi             Athletic Office Secretary
cparisi@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Dawn Watson        Administrative Secretary     BS Georgian Court College
dwatson@donovancatholic.org

 

 

 

Contact Information

711 Hooper Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
Tel. 732.349.8801
Fax. 732.349.8956

Mission Statement

The high school community of Donovan Catholic educates its students to live their faith, respect and serve others in a global society, and pursue academic excellence in a college preparatory environment.

Connect with Us

   

  Faculty       

                             Privacy