Faculty and Staff

Information & Email

Administration

Reverend G. Scott Shaffer     Director    M. Div. Mount Saint Mary’s Seminary and University  
frscott@stjosephtomsriver.org

Dr.Edward Gere    Principal    Ed.D. Seton Hall University  
egere@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Jillian Kelly    Vice Principal    M.A. University of Scranton 
jkelly@donovancatholic.org

 

Administrative Support

Mrs. Caroline Brittain    Director of Student Services     M.Ed. Georgian Court University  
cbrittain@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kim Sandomierski    Dean of Students    B.S. Montclair State University  
ksandomierski@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Joseph Gomulka    Athletic Director    M.A. Montclair State College 
jgomulka@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Suzanne Oliver    Director of Student Activities    M.A.University of Phoenix  
soliver@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Mary Beth Deblasio    Coordinator of Campus Ministry    M.A.University of Notre Dame  
mdeblasio@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Dina Fischetti    Coordinator of Christian Service    B.S. Bryant College  
dfischetti@donovancatholic.org

 

Faculty

Mr. Thomas Ball    Religion    B.A. University of Cincinnati  
tball@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Carlo Boemio    World Languages    M.A. Georgian Court University  
lbrown@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Laurie Brown    Math    B.A. Rutgers University  
lbrown@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Tricia Chapman    Math     M.Ed  Georgian Court University
tchapman@donovancatholic.org

Mr. James Courtney    Religion    B.A. Mount St. Mary's College  
jcourtney@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Mary Lynn Damon    World Languages    B.A. Georgian Court University
ldamon@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Mary Beth DeBlasio    Religion    M.A. University of Notre Dame
mdeblasio@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Mark Deppen    Phys.Ed.    B.A. University of Delaware
mdeppen@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Robert DeStefano    Phys. Ed.    M.A. University of Phoenix  
rdestefano@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Elizabeth Dollman   World Language    B.A. Wilkes University
edollman@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Doreen Ferraro    Religion    M.A. Montclair State
dferraro@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Dina Fischetti    Business    B.S. Bryant College
dfischetti@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Harold Frazee    Fine Arts    Berklee College of Music
hfrazee@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kim Gleinig   Social Studies   BA Georgian Court University
kgleinig@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Todd Hankel   Science   BA Rowan University
thankel@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Christopher Hrycenko    Fine Art    M.A. Georgian Court University
chrycenko@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Brian Hull    Social Studies    M.A. Georgian Court University
bhull@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Michael Kearney    English    J.D.George Mason University School of Law
mkearney@donovancatholic.org

Dr. Michael Lacy    Chemistry    Ph. D. University of Connecticut
mlacy@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kathleen Lynch    Mathematics    M.A. Georgian Court University
klynch@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Christine Mattsson    English    M.S. Queens College
cmattsson@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Emily McGuckin    Math    B.A. Susquehanna University
emcguckin@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Christine Mooney    World Languages & Business    M.A. Georgian Court University
cmooney@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Karen Moran    English    B.A. Trenton State College
kmoran@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Donna Mulvaney    English    M.A. Yeshiva University
dmulvaney@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Kenneth Oliver    Science    B.S. Fairfield University
koliver@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Suzanne Oliver    Physical Education    M.A.University of Phoenix
soliver@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Helga Paggi    Science/Mathematics    M.E. Cornell University
hpaggi@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Anthony Pasqua   Griffin TV   B.A. Cabrini University
apasqua@donovancatholic.org

Mr.Brian Roche    Mathematics    M.B.A. Iona College
broche@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Michael Santos     Religion    M.A. Villanova University
msantos@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Carly Scallon    Social Studies    B.A. University of Delaware
cscallon@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Larissa Scheck   Science    B.A. Rutgers University
lscheck@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Robert Sonday    Social Studies    B.S. Seton Hall University
rsonday@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Caren Stichter    Fine Arts    B.A.Georgian Court College
cstichter@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Cynthia Wald    Music    B.S. Dickinson State University
cwald@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Carolyn Weber    Mathematics    M.A. Georgian Court College
cweber@donovancatholic.org

 

Guidance Counselors

Ms. Caroline Brittain   M.A. Georgian Court University
cbrittain@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Dan Duddy     BA Glassboro
dduddy@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Caitlin Post   M.A. Kean University
cpost@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Patti Viscomi   M.S. Canisius College
pviscomi@donovancatholic.org

 

Technology

Mrs.Danielle Boyd         Coordinator of Student Info Systems
dboyd@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Ken Dwyer      Director of Network Technology....B.S. DeVry University
kdwyer@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Christine Mooney    Director of Instructional Technology    M.A. Georgian Court University
cmooney@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Brian Roche    Director of Administrative Technology    M.B.A. Iona College
broche@donovancatholic.org

 

Health

Mr. Robert DeStefano    Athletic Trainer    M.A. University of Phoenix
rdestefano@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Joanne Lopez, BSN Seton Hall University
jlopez@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Mary Shalaida, RN Health Services    R.N. St. Francis School of Nursing
mshalaida@donovancatholic.org  

 

Office of Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Jeanmarie Lamme   Director of Advancement
jlamme@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. JoAnn D'Anton     Marketing Coordinator
jdanton@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Tara Mulligan   Admissions Coordinator
tmulligan@donovancatholic.org

 

Staff

Mrs. Virginia Abbatemarco      Guidance Secretary
vabbatemarco@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Kevin Downing        Maintenance
kdowning@donovancatholic.org

Mrs Geralyn Grant     Attendance Officer    BS Kean University
ggrant@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Cindy Lehmann        Main Office Secretary    BA Stockton State College
clehmann@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Denise Marcell        Donovan's Den
dmarcell@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Joanne O'Connor   Human Resources Coordinator    BA St. Joseph's University
joconnor@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Carol Parisi             Athletic Office Secretary
cparisi@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Dawn Watson        Administrative Secretary     BS Georgian Court College
dwatson@donovancatholic.org

 

 

 

Contact Information

711 Hooper Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
Tel. 732.349.8801
Fax. 732.349.8956

Mission Statement

The high school community of Donovan Catholic educates its students to live their faith, respect and serve others in a global society, and pursue academic excellence in a college preparatory environment.

Connect with Us

    

    Faculty       

                             Privacy